Hero Subpage

Webinars

Together with our partners, EUW organises free-to-attend webinars about key industry related topics, designed to spark discussions on topics helping the energy transition. Join us!

Balancing the grid: innovative charging and storage solutions to support widespread EV adoption

WEDNESDAY, 6 JUNE 2018
13h00 London / 14h00 Paris
(20h00 Singapore / 8h00 New York)

With distribution networks facing changing demand dynamics, ensuring flexible energy management and energy storage is key.

 

REGISTER HERE

You need to be a member of Engerati to register - membership is free

More information about this webinar:

More information about this webinar:

WEBINAR OVERVIEW

The rise of electric vehicles presents huge challenges and opportunities with as many as 30 million electric vehicles expected on the road by 2030. From generation to storage, demand-response, energy management and flexibility, the disruptive and growing asset will impact the whole value chain.

How do we support widespread adoption as we head towards a more sustainable and low-carbon future?

With distribution networks facing changing demand dynamics, ensuring flexible energy management and energy storage is key. There is also a cultural challenge to incentivise new types of behaviour as the evolution from consumer > prosumer continues.

With the trend for superfast charging, charging mechanisms will need to evolve alongside innovative storage solutions. This webinar invites a deeper dive into these innovations and looks at how electric vehicles can play a role in solving the energy storage challenge and delivering energy efficiency.

You can expect to learn about:

  • Delivering grid flexibility and energy efficiency through electric vehicles
  • How can storage and charging solutions alleviate constraints DNOs will face?
  • The impact of bi-directional charging and the Vehicle to everything (V2X) future
  • Aligning smart-cities with EV adoption to create energy efficiency

 

Speakers

to be announced soon

 

REGISTER HERE

You need to be a member of Engerati to register - membership is free

FACTS AND FIGURES FROM EUROPEAN UTILITY WEEK

  • 12000
    VISITORS
  • 100
    COUNTRIES
  • 2000
    UTILITY REPS
  • 600
    EXHIBITORS

 

 

Diamond Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner







 

Knowledge Partner

Utility Partners

Sponsors